RUPA Board

  • Bruce Hodgkinson SC


    Bruce Hodgkinson SC has served as Chairman of RUPA since 2010.

    Bruce, who is also the Head of Denman Chambers, has also previously served as the Chairman of the Cancer Council NSW (2007-2015), and served as a Board Director of the Cancer Council Australia until March 2016.

  • Damien Fitzpatrick


    Damien Fitzpatrick was elected by his peers as RUPA's ninth President in February 2018.

    Fitzpatrick made his Super Rugby debut for the Waratahs in 2009, returning to the Club in 2017 after spending three seasons in France with Lyon. Three serious knee injuries have threatened his career at stages, however 28-year-old Fitzpatrick has still managed to amass an enviable 64 appearances across Super Rugby, French Top 14 and D2, and the European Challenge Cup. Fitzpatrick has also led the Sydney Rays in the NRC.

    Away from Rugby, Damien Fitzpatrick is in the final throes of completing a Master of Business Administration (MBA) from Macquarie Graduate School of Management, having completed a Bachelor of Commerce at Macquarie University in 2015. He was personally involved in negotiations for the new CBA, sitting in on critical meetings between RUPA and Rugby Australia (RA) as a player representative alongside the man he succeed (Dean Mumm) and several other current players.

  • Tom English

    Tom English began his role as the Melbourne Rebels' Player Director in 2016, and was re-elected for a further two years in February 2018.

    English, a former Australian Rugby Sevens representative, played for Sydney University before relocating to begin his Super Rugby career with the Melbourne Rebels in 2013 where he remains today as one of the Club's longest-serving players.

    Heading into the 2018 Super Rugby season, English has made 64 appearances for the Rebels, scoring 13 tries. Tom completed a Bachelor of Arts and Applied Science in 2015.

  • Bernard Foley

    NSW Waratahs' Player Director

    Bernard Foley is the NSW Waratahs’ Player Director, a position he has held since 2014. He was re-elected for a further two years in February 2018.

    In 2015, Bernard spearheaded Australia’s run to the Rugby World Cup Final, pulling the strings from flyhalf. Heading into 2018, Bernard had earned 55 Wallaby caps and 87 Waratahs caps, scoring over 700 points and starring in his side's 2014 Super Rugby premiership.

    Away from Rugby, Bernard has completed a Bachelor of Economics.

  • Lewis Holland

    Men's Rugby Sevens Player Director

    Australian Men's Rugby Sevens Player Director Lewis Holland, the Captain of the national side, was elected by his peers in February 2018.

    Holland, who has played in 31 World Rugby Sevens series events since making his debut in Wellington (2011), also represented Australia at the 2016 Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro.

    He is on track to pass 500 career points for Australia on the 2017-2018 World Series, behind just James Stannard is the current squad, and is a powerful and electric player with an eye for the tryline.

  • Shannon Parry OAM

    Women's Rugby Sevens Player Director

    Australian Women’s Rugby Sevens Co-Captain Shannon Parry OAM served as a Co-Opted RUPA Director from June 2014 - January 2017, before being elected as the Australian Women's Rugby Sevens' Player Director in February 2017.

    Adding to her existing commitments on the International Rugby Players’ Association (IRPA) Player Advisory Panel, Shannon provides valuable insights for the Board as a Gold Medalist at the 2016 Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro, a World Rugby Sevens Series champion (2016) and a three-time Women's Rugby World Cup star for the Wallaroos.

    Away from Rugby, Shannon is a qualified school teacher.

  • Scott Sio

    Brumbies' Player Director

    ACT Brumbies Player Director Scott Sio was elected by his peers in February, 2017.

    The son of a Samoan international, Sio headed into the 2018 season with 72 Super Rugby caps to his name, having made his debut in 2012, as well as 43 Test caps for the Wallabies.

    Scott has also represented Australia at both Schoolboys and U20 level.

  • gettyimages 641231706.jpg?ixlib=rails 1.1

    James Slipper

    Queensland Reds' Player Director

    Queensland Reds Player Director James Slipper was first elected by his peers in 2016 and re-elected for a further two years in February 2018.

    Slipper, who has been the Reds' Captain since the start of the 2015 season, enters the 2018 season having made 95 appearances in the competition including winning a Premiership in 2011.

    He is also the most-capped Wallaby prop of all time, with 85 caps to his name.

  • Sally Fielke

    Co-Opted Director

    In August 2015, Sydney Airport’s General Manager of Corporate Affairs, Sally Fielke, joined the RUPA Board as a Co-Opted Director.

    A former lawyer and member association CEO, Ms Fielke brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to RUPA, having sat on a number of key boards across tourism, education, sport and health.

    She currently sits on the council of the NSW Business Chamber as well as the board of NSW Kids in Need and is a member of Chief Executive Women.

  • Adam Wallace-Harrison

    Co-Opted Director

    A former RUPA President during his playing days, Adam Wallace-Harrison retired at the end of the 2013 season.

    Wallace-Harrison has remained on the RUPA Board as a Co-Opted Director since moving into his a career in finance, where he now works as a Financial Broker.

    Adam made nearly 70 appearances as a lock for the Reds and Brumbies during his professional career. rupa footer 2018.jpg?ixlib=rails 1.1